top of page

A new world with an ancient culture and many, many stories.

The Chronicles of Toxandria

Written under my nom-de-plume, RJ Wheldrake, this series of fantasy novels is set in the imaginary continent of Toxandria. The continent contains four very distinctive realms and in the first place I intend to write one story set in each. The stories are not sequential although there are some tenuous connections with regard to characters.

TWTDHK background strip01.jpg

That Which The Deep Heart Knows

Set in the Empire of Erenor, this book is centred upon the relationship between a prince and a tavern girl. Facing the condemnation of many and a hostile, murderous court, the couple face desperate challenges as they fight for their love and their survival.

A Trick of the Light

The second of my Toxandrian Chronicles is now out for ARC reading and will be published on May 3rd '23.

ATOTL background strip.jpg
bottom of page